To St Joseph: A Father’s Prayer for His Children

Saint Joseph, you were the foster father of Jesus and taught the Son of God everything from virtues to woodworking to how to pray. You protected him from harm, found him when he was lost, and provided for him as he grew up. Teach me how to be a good father. Show me how to practice and teach my children the virtues of faith, hope and love, courage, obedience, and love for the poor. As they grow up and choose their direction in life, lead me in giving them good advice. Let my children see me praying, and give me the courage and confidence to pray with them. Protect my children from harm as you once protected Jesus from the threats of Herod. Help me keep a job so that I can provide for them and teach them the value of honest work and trust in providence. Saint Joseph, patron of fathers, pray for me. Amen.

2 thoughts on “To St Joseph: A Father’s Prayer for His Children

  1. thank,s st Joseh with your help In prayer

    On Fri, Jun 16, 2017 at 10:38 PM, St. Joseph Helps wrote:

    > Sr. Kathryn J Hermes, FSP posted: ” Saint Joseph, you were the foster > father of Jesus and taught the Son of God everything from virtues to > woodworking to how to pray. You protected him from harm, found him when he > was lost, and provided for him as he grew up. Teach me how to be a good f” >

  2. Please st.joseph help me for my husband this coming jully 4 always protect them and guid to what are you doing to say our atty.please i need my husband all the time for my kids help as please amen.

Leave a Reply

