St Teresa of Avila Devoted to St Joseph

st joseph 1

“I wish I could persuade everybody to be devoted to this glorious saint, for long experience has taught me what blessings he can obtain from God for us. Of all the people I have know with a true devotion and particular veneration for St. Joseph, not one has failed to advance in virtue; he helps those who turn to him to make real progress.”

St. Teresa of Avila

One thought on “St Teresa of Avila Devoted to St Joseph

  1. Dear Sister Kathryn:
    Thank you for your recent post. It will continue to inspire me as I move forward with my battle with cancer. St. Joseph, St. Brother Andre and our Blessed Mother have been instrumental in my ongoing recovery and for that I am immensely grateful. It is because of their intercession for me with our Lord that I continue to make good progress. For that I am extremely grateful and I know that my prayer life for the remainder of my life will center around seeking their continued help. My most favorite Gospel passage occurs in the story of the Annunciation where the angel reminds our Blessed Mother ” For nothing is impossible for God”. I believe that now more than ever. It is God’s will that I am alive and healthy today and it is the intercession of our Blessed Mother, St. Joseph, St. Brother Andre, my Guardian
    Angel and all the Saints who have interceded on my behalf that have made it possible. The doctors and the medicine just happened to be the vehicle through which they worked.

    God is good and God is great. For nothing is impossible for God! My genuine hope to be alive on Oct 13, 2017 as my wife and I are planning on being in Fatima that day. I trust in our Lord that we will be there so that we can pay homage to God, His Blessed Mother, St. Joseph and all the angels and saints.

    Thank you for your inspiring word about St Teresa of Avila. They lifted my spirit. May God continue to bless you and the good work that you do!

    R.Low

    >>> St. Joseph Helps 10/14/2016 4:00 AM >>>

    Sr. Kathryn J Hermes, FSP posted: ” “I wish I could persuade everybody to be devoted to this glorious saint, for long experience has taught me what blessings he can obtain from God for us. Of all the people I have know with a true devotion and particular veneration for St. Joseph, not o”

Leave a Reply

