St. Joseph Prayer for a Peaceful Death

 

Death of St Joseph

O my God, I, this day, invoke the great patrons of a happy death from whom I hope to receive merciful assistance: Jesus Crucified, with whom I intend to pronounce the words: “Father into your hands I commend my spirit”; our Mother Mary, that she may pray for “us sinners, now and at the hour of our death”; and St. Joseph, that he may obtain for me a holy life so as to merit a death similar to his.

Agonizing Jesus, sorrowful Mary, St. Joseph, I ask you for these graces:

A good life-in faithful observance of the commandments and of all the duties of my state in life-which assures me of a holy death; on this my eternity rests.

The gift to receive the sacraments before I die; that of Reconciliation, the Holy Eucharist and the Anointing of the Sick.

Correspondence to my vocation, according to the gifts I have received, and that my life may be offered for the utmost good, for the glory of God and my eternal happiness.

Daily prayer needed by everyone for salvation; particularly the frequent celebration of the sacraments of Reconciliation and the Holy Eucharist; devout participation in the Liturgy.

Jesus Master, I believe. Jesus Master, I hope. Jesus Master, I love you. Jesus Master, I invoke your mercy. Jesus, Mary and Joseph, I give you my heart and my soul. Jesus, Mary and Joseph, assist me in my last agony. Jesus, Mary and Joseph, may I breathe forth my soul in peace with you. Amen

2 thoughts on “St. Joseph Prayer for a Peaceful Death

Leave a Reply

