St. Joseph’s greatest lesson

Joseph, husband of Mary and foster-father of Jesus

Joseph, husband of Mary and foster-father of Jesus

St. Joseph, the ultimate lesson you have taught me is that in every circumstance of my life, God is with me. Acknowledging this Mystery helps me remember who I am. At every moment I can be more than I was before, not because I am better, but because I am more willing to accept what God can do, is doing, will do for me and for others here and now.

4 thoughts on “St. Joseph’s greatest lesson

  1. hello sis. katyhryn  please pray for me and my husband that we find a house very soon because we are going to be made homeless in a few week. it is very hard but I kwon things will work out whit the help of god .  amen

    ________________________________

  2. Selina: That is awful! I can’t imagine how frightened you must be. St. Joseph also probably felt frightened many times as he sought to care for Mary and Jesus. I will join you in prayer and you must tell him you need his help now.

    Sr. Kathryn

  3. “St. Joseph, the ultimate lesson you have taught me is that in every circumstance of my life, God is coming to me. Acknowledging this Mystery makes me greater than I am. At every moment I can be more than who I was before, not because I am better, but because I am more open to what God can do, is doing, will do for me and for others here and now.” Sister Kathryn, did you write this? It is beautiful! Lisa

Leave a Reply

