St Joseph’s Intercession

Joseph 6

 

 

St Theresa of Avila speaks of St. Joseph’s Intercession

“Finding myself so crippled while still so young, and earthly doctors unable to cure me, I turned to heavenly physicians for help….

I took the glorious St. Joseph for my advocate and protector, and commended myself earnestly to him; and it was clearly he who both healed me of this sickness and delivered me from great dangers that threatened my good name and the salvation of my soul. His aid has brought me more good than I could ever hope for from him. I do not remember once having asked anything of him that was not granted. I am full of wonder at the great graces God has bestowed on me, and the perils to body and soul from which he has freed me, at the intercession of this blessed saint. God seems to have given other saints power to help us in particular circumstances, but I know from experience that this glorious St. Joseph helps in each and every need.”  from the autobiography of St. Teresa of Avila

One thought on “St Joseph’s Intercession

  1. me Intentions IS healing familiy financial help and Job love thankyou to st Joseph helps

    On Wed, May 18, 2016 at 8:45 AM, St. Joseph Helps wrote:

    > Sr. Kathryn J Hermes, FSP posted: ” St Theresa of Avila speaks of St. > Joseph’s Intercession “Finding myself so crippled while still so young, and > earthly doctors unable to cure me, I turned to heavenly physicians for > help…. I took the glorious St. Joseph for my advoc” >

Leave a Reply

