St Joseph Carpenter

Joseph 7

A Carpenter’s Prayer

O, St. Joseph, you are the Patron of the family of the Church. God chose you to be the head and protector of the Holy Family of Nazareth. You chose to do a carpenter’s work which made some say about Jesus: “Is he not the carpenter’s son?” Please ask God’s blessings upon me and encourage me in my work which is so much like yours. Help me to rely on Jesus in my own life and keep my faith strong.  Amen.

Lord God, you have created all things, and imparted to us the necessity of work. Grant that, following St. Joseph’s example, and under his guidance, we may accomplish the works you give us with a sincere heart and obtain the rewards you promise. Amen.

Leave a Reply

