ST JOSEPH PATRON SAINT

Joseph 6

During an illness in which no earthly physician was able to give her relief, St. Teresa of Avila decided to implore the blessed in Heaven to restore her health. She writes: “I chose for my patron and friend the glorious St. Joseph, and I recommended myself earnestly to him.  I saw that, both from this my present trouble, and from those of greater consequence relating to my honor and the loss of my soul, this my father and friend delivered me and rendered me greater services than I knew how to ask for. I do not remember that I ever asked him at any time for anything which he did not obtain for me. It fills me with amazement when I consider the numberless graces which God has granted me through the intercession of this blessed saint and the perils, both of body and soul, from which he has delivered me.”

St. Teresa of Avila

One thought on “ST JOSEPH PATRON SAINT

Leave a Reply

